Any resources that you have modified will have a black asterisk * in front of the resource name, and any added will have a question mark ? in front of the name. It is always a good idea to see what needs to be done before committing files. To synchronize resources, right click on a project and select Team > Synchronize with Repository .... You will be switched to the Team Synchronizing view. From there you can look at your outgoing changes, and others incoming changes, and synchronize your code before committing to the repository. Double-clicking on a file will open a side-by-side view of the file and its changes. If a file has a two-way red arrow on it, then there is a conflict. Someone else has changed that file while you were working on it. Double-click the file to get a compare editor, and copy-paste what you need to resolve onto your local copy. When you have the local copy finished, right-click on the file and choose Mark as Merged. Note: PLEASE USE THIS FEATURE RESPONSIBLY!! Think very hard before selecting "Mark as Merged", as it will override what is in the repository. An entire history is kept in case you make a mistake, but always pause and check your work before marking as merged. Note: constantly updating your code from the repository helps avoid conflicts |